2018 Heart of the Community Winners

Elementary Teacher of the Year

  • Joeanne Fluellen Evans, LES

    Nominees:  Joeanne Fluellen Evans (LES), Kiera Averett Knight (LPS), Vanessa Staples (MES), Camellia Lyles Wilson (PCES), Aislin Renea Fleming (PCIS), Leigh Anne Freeman (RES), Heather Vanderboom (SES), Edrea J. Bethea (WES), Courtney Lynn Cooper (LES), Katina D. Adams (LPS), Reba Gunnuscio (MES), Wesley Charles Taff (PCES), Kimberly Anne Belohlavek (RES), Leigh Webb (SES), Jessica Winters (WES)

    Comments (-1)

Specialty Teacher of the Year

STEM Teacher of the Year

Administrator of the Year

  • Bobby Cook

    Principal, Phenix City Intermediate School

    Comments (-1)

Maintenance Employee of the Year

  • Ricky Simmons

    Educational Services Center, nominated by Meadowlane Elementary

    Comments (-1)

Secondary Teacher of the Year

  • Lauren Rodriguez Ramirez, CHS

    Nominees: Kimberly Moyer Forlines (CFA), Lauren Rodriguez Ramirez (CHS), Shannon Louise Tosi (PCIS), Jeneena Eugenia James (SGS), Larry W. Knox (CFA), Veta Lewis (CHS), Brandi S. Laney (SGS), Jennifer Belk Hall (PCIS)

    Comments (-1)

Rookie Teacher of the Year

  • Cindy Howard & Inas Humber

    Central High School & Phenix City Intermediate

    Comments (-1)

Classroom Teacher of the Year

Food Service Employee of the Year

Maintenance Honorable Mention

  • Nathan Walters

    Educational Services Center, nominated by Lakewood Primary School

    Comments (-1)